RSS
 

Archive for October, 2009

Banff/Canmore Community Bus

24 Oct

Operates: Tuesdays and Thursdays- until December 17, 2009

The Town of Banff-FCSS, The Town of Canmore-FCSS and the Canadian Rockies Public Schools are partners that provide bus service between Banff and Canmore for all seniors in our communities and for low-income clients (under $24,000) with an agency referral.

The service is free but registration is required and the Banff YWCA, Town of Banff –FCSS or Town of Canmore FCSS must issue tickets. Banff seniors can use their taxi passes.

Clients must be able to get up/down the bus stairs. No oxygen or flammable items are allowed. Animals (unless used as aides) or children under 4 cannot be accommodated on the bus. Items that you bring must be able to fit in the bus seats; the aisles must be kept clear for safety purposes.

Please be ready and waiting for the buses.

BUS SCHEDULE
The bus will arrive at its destination approximately ½ hr after the last departure site.

Morning Departures from Banff:
Mount Edith House 8:25 am
Banff Park Lodge 8:30
Banff Seniors Centre 8:35
YWCA 8:40

Drop off locations in Canmore:
Sobeys, Canmore Seniors Centre, Miners Union Lodge

Afternoon Departures from Canmore:
Sobeys 2:00 pm
Miners Union Lodge 2:05
Bow River Seniors Lodge 2:10
Victory Thrift Store 2:15

Drop off locations in Banff:
Mount Edith House, Banff Park Lodge, Banff Seniors Centre, YWCA

Afternoon Departures from Banff:
Mount Edith Lodge 4:30 pm
Banff Park Lodge 4:35
Banff Seniors Centre 4:40
Banff YWCA 4:45

Drop off locations in Canmore:
Sobeys, Canmore Seniors Centre, Miners Union Lodge

***NO RETURN BUSES TO BANFF AFTER 2:15 p.m.***

If you have any questions please contact Nancy Lewis, Town of Banff FCSS at 403-762-1254 or Mavis Sautner, Town of Canmore FCSS at 403-678-7129.

 

Bow Valley Grill – Skiers Buffet

24 Oct


This winter, visit Banff, Canada’s majestic ‘Castle in the Rockies’, the Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel, for an elaborate Skiers dinner buffet, featured in the Bow Valley Grill.

The Fairmont Banff Springs is proud to present a menu created by their talented chefs from across Canada and around the world. The fresh and delectable cuisine, fine wines, and personalized service will ensure that this experience is memorable.
The Bow Valley Grill’s unique design boasts a 50-ft. open kitchen providing an opportunity for you to interact with the skilled chefs while you dine. Enjoy a relaxing atmosphere that celebrates the spirit of the outdoors while you gaze upon breathtaking views of the Fairholme Mountain Range.
Price:
Adults – CDN$30.00
Children ages 6 – 12 – CDN$15.00
Children ages 5 and under – FREE
Please note:
Prices do not include tax or gratuity. Groups of 8 or more will be subject to an automatic 18% gratuity.

Hours of Operation:
Thursday to Sunday – 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm Buffet beings Friday, November 27th and runs until the end of April 2010.
Dress Code:
Resort-casual. No ripped jeans or sports wear.

Dining Reservations:
Reservations are recommended. For individual reservations, please contact the Fairmont Banff Springs Dining Reservations at 403-762-6860 or bsh.diningreservations@fairmont.com.
For group reservations of 13 guests or more please contact the Food & Beverage Office at 403-762-1710 or colleen.pietens@fairmont.com.

Please note:
The Skiers Buffet will not be available during the Holiday Season, as they will have festive menus in place. Please contact the Food and Beverage Office for more details about the menu and dining options during this time.
You do NOT need to be staying at the Banff Springs Hotel to enjoy the buffet but if you would like to stay in this hotel on your Ski Holiday in Canada, contact Ski Holidays Canada.
 

Banff Ice Hockey Tours

01 Oct

You can now book and secure your Calgary Flames NHL ice hockey tickets including transportation from Banff and Canmore for the 2009-2010 winter season.

For those of you who have not been to an NHL ice hockey game, the atmosphere is incredible. The Calgary Flames scored 98 points last season and came 5th in North America’s West. In the West, San Jose Sharks came first last season, Chicago Blackhawks second, Vancouver Canucks third and Detroit Red Wings fourth. These will all be popular games when the Calgary Flames take them on again in the Saddledome.

The Calgary Flames have a good defence for this upcoming season so watch out!

Here is the 2009-2010 Calgary Flames home schedule:

Date Opponent Game Time
Thu Oct 1, 2009 VANCOUVER 8.00 PM
Tue Oct 6, 2009 MONTREAL 7:00 PM
Fri Oct 9, 2009 DALLAS 7:00 PM
Fri Oct 16, 2009 VANCOUVER 7:00 PM
Tue Oct 20, 2009 COLUMBUS 7.30 PM
Sat Oct 24, 2009 EDMONTON 8.00 PM
Wed Oct 28, 2009 COLORADO 7.30 PM
Sat Oct 31, 2009 DETROIT 8.00 PM
Sat Nov 7, 2009 NY RANGERS 8.00 PM
Tue Nov 17, 2009 COLORADO 7.30 PM
Thu Nov 19, 2009 CHICAGO 7.30 PM
Wed Nov 25, 2009 PHOENIX 7.30 PM
Wed Dec 9, 2009 ATLANTA 7.30 PM
Fri Dec 11, 2009 MINNESOTA 7:00 PM
Thu Dec 17, 2009 LOS ANGELES 7.30 PM
Sat Dec 19, 2009 NASHVILLE 2.00 PM
Wed Dec 23, 2009 ST LOUIS 7.30 PM
Sun Dec 27, 2009 VANCOUVER 6.00 PM
Wed Dec 30, 2009 LOS ANGELES 7.30 PM
Thu Dec 31, 2009 EDMONTON 7:00 PM
Sat Jan 2, 2010 TORONTO 5.00 PM
Fri Jan 8, 2010 COLUMBUS 7:00 PM
Mon Jan 11, 2010 COLORADO 8.00 PM
Wed Jan 13, 2010 PITTSBURGH 7.30 PM
Fri Jan 15, 2010 NASHVILLE 7:00 PM
Thu Jan 21, 2010 CHICAGO

7.30 PM
Mon Jan 25, 2010 ST LOUIS 7.30 PM
Sat Jan 30, 2010 EDMONTON 8.00 PM
Mon Feb 1, 2010 PHILADELPHIA 7.30 PM
Wed Feb 3, 2010 CAROLINA 7:00 PM
Thu Feb 11, 2010 DALLAS 7.30 PM
Sat Feb 13, 2010 ANAHEIM 8.00 PM
Wed Mar 3, 2010 MINNESOTA 8.00 PM
Fri Mar 5, 2010 NEW JERSEY 7:00 PM
Thu Mar 11, 2010 OTTAWA 7.30 PM
Mon Mar 15, 2010 DETROIT 7.30 PM
Fri Mar 19, 2010 SAN JOSE 7:00 PM
Tue Mar 23, 2010 ANAHEIM 7:00 PM
Wed Mar 31, 2010 PHOENIX 7.30 PM
Tue Apr 6, 2010 SAN JOSE 7.30 PM
Thu Apr 8, 2010 MINNESOTA 7.30 PM

To book Banff Ice Hockey, contact rocky-peak Holidays direct.

 
 
Tweeter button Facebook button Technorati button Reddit button Myspace button Linkedin button Webonews button Delicious button Digg button Flickr button Stumbleupon button Newsvine button Youtube button